Sara Basic Fingerless Mitts (WIP)

These fingerless gloves are more than half done. I was knitting and watching the kids, and I called Evelyn over for the this quick work-in-progress photo. She wants them for warming up at gymnastics, and she’s still excited to get them even though gymnastics are on hold now.

The pattern is Sara Basic Fingerless Mitts by Johanna Gistvik. The yarn is Space and Time by Waterloo Wools, who are sadly no longer in operation. I still had enough left in my stash from Evelyn’s cabled hat. That was 5 years ago now, and it still fits her well. It’s nice and stretchy. I’m also making these mitts just loose enough to last her for …forever 🙂

2 thoughts on “Sara Basic Fingerless Mitts (WIP)

  1. Just found your blog! It’s been a lovely read and your family are adorable! They are so lucky to have you giving them woolly hugs and thank you for some of the toys ideas; i might knit my niece the reversible egg for christmas. Really lovely blog and you are such a talented and creative knitter, thanks for sharing your photos and projects. I hope you and your family are all well and staying safe in these strange times, and knitting continues to be a source of fun and creativity for you.

Leave a comment